Applied Technology Award

 (In memory of Sir William Larke and Sir Charles Lillicrap)

The Applied Technology Award is awarded annually to the individual or team who has had most influence or impact upon the practical application of novel welding or joining knowledge or technology. It combines, from 2009, the Sir William J Larke Medal and the Sir Charles Lillicrap Medal.

The subject may be presented in a published academic or research paper but the nomination will be assessed on its practical application value and impact on welding and joining in real-world engineering. Engineering project applications may well be used to support nominations but it is essential that the technical content has been published to the benefit of the welding and joining community.

How to Apply:

To apply or make a nomination for the award, please click here

Previous Winners:

Yan Cui2018
Stewart Williams2017
N Bagshaw, D Clark, C Disney, S Lawler and H Longden2016 
B Whitney2015
M Russell, J Matwiejew, J P Martin and A Robelou2014
J Bowers & E Warren2013
Dr N A McPherson2012
K Colligan2009
Dr H Pisarski2008

Prof. Stewart Williams 
Larke-Lillicrap Award Winner

The Welding Institute, Granta Park, Great Abington, Cambridge CB21 6AL, United Kingdom Tel: +44 (0)1223 899000
Copyright © 2020 TWI Ltd. All rights reserved.