The Welding Institute

Meet the Younger Members' Committee

Sean Evans - Chair

CEng MWeldI, EDF Nuclear Services

Sean was appointed Chair November 2023.

If you would like to find out more on the new Chair of the YMC, you can do so here

Vice Chair

Position vacant 

For enquiries, please email

Matthew Haslett

CEng FWeldI , TWI Principal Project Leader

Past Chair

Cui Seow

AWeldI, TWI Welding Engineer

Committee Member

UK Branch Representatives

Pedro Santos

Interim CEng AWeldI, TWI Senior Project Leader

Committee Member

Sam Holdsworth

Interim CEng AWeldI, TWI Project Engineer

Committee Member

Aaron Kirkbride

CEng MWeldI

East Midlands Committee Representative

Jacob Bailey


Sheffield Committee Member

Alireza Valizadeh


London Committee Representative

Adrian Simister

EngTech TechWeldI

Southern Counties Committee Representative

Robert Dixon


Scottish Committee Representative

Thomas Drew

 CEng MWeldI

West Midlands Committee Representative

Jacob Bailey


Sheffield Committee Representative

Branch Representative Vacancies

Interested in becoming a Branch Representative?

If you're interested in becoming a YMC Branch Representative,
email us at

The Welding Institute

Granta Park, Great Abington, Cambridge CB21 6AL, UK

   +44 (0)1223 899000

Copyright © 2024 TWI Ltd. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy